2020 Service Award Recipients

Congratulations to the following 2020 service award recipients:
  • Dave Muller Award, for service at the divisional level.   Roy Masterson, Cherokee Division. 
  • Vern Yarbrough Award, for service at the region level.  Fred Coleman, Carolina Mountain Division. 
  • President's Award.  Awarded by President Larry Burkholder for recognition of service to the Southeastern Region. Walt Liles, Piedmont Division. 
  • Chairman's Award.  Awarded by Larry Smith, MMR, Chairman of the Honors and Awards Committee for recognition of a member who provides outstanding service from behind the scenes.  Scott Povlot, Piedmont Division.
The SER recognizes the impact volunteers make on the quality of your NMRA membership.  Volunteers organize and run division meetings, auctions, train shows, and swap meets.  They give clinics, host operating sessions, and open their homes and layouts to visitors.  They serve as mentors to other model railroaders, always willing to share their knowledge and techniques to make us better modelers.